Skip to main content

Faculty Development Program

Last year, the Office of the Dean managed two faculty development programs: the Eberly College program (which included grants for faculty development and publication subvention) and the University program. This year, management of the University program has been transferred to the Senate.

The Office of the Dean also will fund and manage two similar (but different from Senate) programs: a faculty development program and a publication subvention program. The file below contains the instructions and application form for these two programs. You should submit your application to your department chair who, in turn, will decide on a departmental contribution towards your activities and forward the application to our office.

The College’s development and publication grant programs are open to full-time faculty members, faculty equivalent academic professionals (FEAPs), and postdocs. Eligible faculty members include tenured or tenure-track, teaching, clinical, research and visiting faculty members.

You may only apply for the ECAS Faculty Development Program once a fiscal year (July 1-June 30).

Please contact Sarah Stone or Mike Perone with any questions.

2018-19 ECAS Development and Subvention Application

2018-19 ECAS Research Travel Grant Application