Skip to main content

Department Chairs and Directors

Biology
Richard Thomas, Ph.D.
Chair
Richard.Thomas@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-6673
biology.wvu.edu


Chemistry
Gregory Dudley, Ph.D.
Chair
mailto:gregory.dudley@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-0179 
chemistry.wvu.edu


Communication Studies
Matt Martin, Ph.D.
Chair
mmmartin@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-3905
communicationstudies.wvu.edu

 
English
James Harms, Ph.D.
Chair
james.harms@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-3871
english.wvu.edu


Forensic and Investigative Science
Jerry Lang, Ph.D.
Chair
gerald.lang@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-2075
http://forensics.wvu.edu/


Geology and Geography
Tim Carr, Ph.D.
Chair
Tim.Carr@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-9660
geo.wvu.edu


History
Joseph Hodge, Ph.D. 
Chair
joseph.hodge@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-9327
history.wvu.edu


Mathematics
Eddie Fuller, Ph.D.
Chair
edgar.fuller@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-0065
math.wvu.edu


Philosophy and Humanities
Matthew Talbert, Ph.D.
Chair
matthew.talbert@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-2246
philosophy.wvu.edu


Physics and Astronomy
Earl Scime, Ph.D.
Chair
earl.scime@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-5125
physics.wvu.edu


Political Science
Scott Crichlow, Ph.D.
Chair
Scott.Crichlow@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-9535
politicalscience.wvu.edu


Psychology
Kevin Larkin, Ph.D.
Chair
kevin.larkin@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-4098
psychology.wvu.edu


Public Administration
John Kilwein, Ph.D.
Chair
john.kilwein@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-7975
publicadmin.wvu.edu


Social Work
Helen Harnett, Ph.D.
Interim Chair
helen.hartnett@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-8808
http://socialwork.wvu.edu/


Sociology/Anthropology
Lynne Cossman, Ph.D.
Chair
lynne.cossman@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-4823
soca.wvu.edu


Statistics
Mike Mays, Ph.D.
Chair
michael.mays@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-9791
statistics.wvu.edu


World Languages, Literatures and Linguistics
Angel Tuninetti, Ph.D.
Chair
angel.tuninetti@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-8302
worldlang.wvu.edu


Africana Studies
Krystal Frazier, Ph.D.
Coordinator
krystal.frazier@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-9309
africana.wvu.edu


Cultural Resource Management
Melissa Bingmann, Ph.D.
Coordinator
melissa.bingmann@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-9304
culturalresourcemanagement.wvu.edu


International Studies
Joe Hagan, Ph.D.
Director
joe.hagan@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-2595
internationalstudies.wvu.edu


Leadership Studies
Lisa DeFrank-Cole, Ph.D.
Director
lisa.defrank-cole@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-3544
l eadershipstudies.wvu.edu


Multi and Interdisciplinary Studies
Evan Widders, Ph.D.
Coordinator
evan.widders@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-8374
mds.wvu.edu


Native American Studies
Bonnie Brown, Ph.D.
Coordinator
bmbrown@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-4626
nas.wvu.edu


Religious Studies
Aaron Gale, Ph.D.
Coordinator
aaron.gale@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-7733
religiousstudies.wvu.edu


Women’s and Gender Studies
Jennifer Orlikoff, Ph.D.
Director
jennifer.orlikoff@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-2063
womensgenderstudies.wvu.edu